League basics

Final tables
2012–13 season
2011–12 season
2010–11 season
2009–10 season
2008–9 season
2007–8 season
2006–7 season
2005–6 season
2004–5 season
2003–4 season
2002–3 season

Divisions 1–3
Divisions 4–6
Pittaway Cup
Humphreys Cup
Rock Cup
Bidgood Cup
League Formation
Clubs involved

Wolverhampton League Champions (Div 1-3)

League Champions

Year Divison 1 Division 2 Division 3
2011-12 Lichfield Halesowen Lichfield
2010-11 Lichfield St George's Rugeley
2009-10 Lichfield Stourbridge Halesowen
2008-09 Bushbury St George's Walsall Kipping
2007-08 Bushbury Shifnal & Telford Rushall
2006-07 Warley Quinborne Boldmere St Michaels &
St George's
2005-06 Shifnal & Telford Warley Quinborne Mercia B
2004-05 Bushbury Stafford Stafford
2003-04 Bushbury Walsall Kipping Stourbridge
2002-03 Lichfield &
Walsall Kipping
Halesowen Walsall Kipping
2001-02 Lichfield Rushall Shifnal & Telford
2000-01 Lichfield Lichfield Stourbridge
1999-00 Lichfield Walsall Kipping B Wolverhampton C
1998-99 Telford Mercia Lichfield B
1997-98 Telford Kingstanding Rugeley
1996-97 Telford Stourbridge Stafford B
1995-96 West Bromwich Wolverhampton Lucas &
Birmingham Settlement
1994-95 Walsall Kipping Stourbridge R.R.Thompson
1993-94 Bushbury Dudley Mercia
1992-93 West Bromwich Penkridge NEI Thompson
1991-92 Lichfield Wolverhampton West Bromwich B
1990-91 Bushbury Lichfield B NEI Thompson
1989-90 Bushbury Wolverhampton Brewood
1988-89 Bushbury Stourbridge Goodyear
1987-88 Bushbury Walsall Kipping Stourbridge B
1986-87 Bushbury Kidderminster Mercia
1985-86 Walsall Kipping Bushbury B Wolverhampton C
1984-85 Bushbury Old Draytonians Rushall
1983-84 West Bromwich Wolverhampton Walsall Kipping C
1982-83 Burntwood Stourbridge Wolverhampton
1981-82 Stafford Burntwood West Bromwich B
1980-81 Walsall Kipping Stourbridge Burntwood
1979-80 Bushbury Wolverhampton Bushbury B
1978-79 Rock Kipping Dudley Lichfield B
1977-78 Stafford Springvale West Bromwich B
1976-77 Stafford Telford Rock
1975-76 Walsall Kipping Bushbury Lichfield B
1974-75 Stafford Stafford B Stourbridge C
1973-74 Lichfield & Stafford West Bromwich B Cannock Chase
1972-73 Stafford Penn Brit. Legion
& Stafford B
West Bromwich B
1971-72 Stafford West Bromwich Stourbridge B
1970-71 Wolverhampton Kipping Stourbridge Walsall Kipping C
1969-70 Sutton Corpn; &
Wolverhampton Kipping
Bushbury; & Mercia Stourbridge
1968-69 Wolverhampton Kipping Walsall Kipping B Dudley C
1967-68 Wolverhampton Kipping Dudley B West Bromwich
1966-67 Stafford Chess Council West Bromwich Central Walsall Kipping B
1965-66 Wolverhampton Kipping Wolverhampton B Stewarts & Lloyds
1964-65 Walsall Kipping Bushbury West Bromwich Central
1863-64 Dudley Walsall Kipping Bushbury
1962-63 Wolverhampton Kipping Wolverhampton Kipping B John Thompson B
1961-62 Wolverhampton Kipping Dudley Dudley C
1960-61 Wolverhampton Wolverhampton Kipping B John Thompson B
1959-60 Wolverhampton Kipping Wolverhampton Kipping C Dudley
1958-59 Walsall Kipping Tipton Alexandra Wolverhampton Kipping D
1957-58 Walsall Kipping John Thompson Woden Works
1956-57 Walsall Kipping Rubery Owen Walsall Kipping B
1955-56 Walsall Kipping Hungarians Hobsons
1954-55 Wolverhampton Kipping Wolverhampton Kipping D Hungarian C.C.
1953-54 Wolverhampton Wolverhampton Kipping C
& Tipton
Wolverhampton Kipping D
1952-53 Wolverhampton Kipping Boulton Paul
1951-52 Wolverhampton Kipping John Thompson B
1950-51 Wolverhampton Kipping Rubery Owen
1949-50 Stafford Wolverhampton Kipping B
1948-49 Stafford
1947-48 Marston Excelsior
1946-47 Walsall Kipping
1945-46 Cannock

Chess logo

If you have any comments or queries about this archive website, contact



Top of Page