League basics

Final tables
2012–13 season
2011–12 season
2010–11 season
2009–10 season
2008–9 season
2007–8 season
2006–7 season
2005–6 season
2004–5 season
2003–4 season
2002–3 season

Div 1–3 winners
Div 4–6 winners
Rapidplay league
Open Cup
Major Cup
Intermediate Cup
Minor Cup
Div 1–3 runner-up
Div 4–6 runner up

Margaret Hankey League
Final tables 2003/4
League winners

Historic notes from the Minor Cup tournament

A knockout tournament for teams of 4 players.
Each player must be graded under 110.

The Minor Cup.

The Minor Cup was introduced in 2007/8.  Teams compete for the Perry trophy.  With the revision of ECF grading limits in 2009, the grading limit was rased from U90 to U110.

Past Winners.

Winner Runner up
2007-08 Cheddleton Kidsgrove

Chess logo

If you have any comments or queries about this archive website, contact



Top of Page