League basics

Final tables
2012–13 season
2011–12 season
2010–11 season
2009–10 season
2008–9 season
2007–8 season
2006–7 season
2005–6 season
2004–5 season
2003–4 season
2002–3 season

Div 1–3 winners
Div 4–6 winners
Rapidplay league
Open Cup
Major Cup
Intermediate Cup
Minor Cup
Div 1–3 runner-up
Div 4–6 runner up

Margaret Hankey League
Final tables 2003/4
League winners

Historic notes from the Intermediate Cup tournament

A knockout tournament for teams of 5 players.
Each player must be graded under 130.

The Intermediate Cup.

Up until summer 2009, this was know as the U110 cup.  With the revision of ECF grading limits in 2009, the grading limit was rased to U130 and the competition renamed the Intermediate Cup.

Past Winners.

Winner Runner up
2011-12 Holmes Chapel Newcastle
2010-11 Cheddleton Meir
2009-10 Newcastle Holmes Chapel
2008-09 Cheddleton Holmes Chapel
2007-08 Fenton Holmes Chapel
2006-07 Kidsgrove Newcastle
2005-06 Newcastle Holmes Chapel
2004-05 Cheddleton Kidsgrove
2003-04 Cheddleton
2002-03 Creda
(Won replay on board count)
2001-02 Cheddleton NA
2000-01 Cheddleton NA
1990-00 NA NA
1998-99 RHHC Newcastle
1997-98 Smallthorne Newcastle
1996-97 NA NA
1995-96 Trentham Pavilion
1994-95 NA NA
1993-94 NA NA
1992-93 Smallthorne Newcastle
1991-92 Michelin Newcastle
1990-91 Newcastle Stafford
1989-90 Meir
(Won on board count)
1988-89 Cheddleton Stafford

Chess logo

If you have any comments or queries about this archive website, contact



Top of Page